Русский язык Английский язык
News


Interpreting services

Interpreting is a process of rendering an oral text in one language into an oral text in another language. While interpreting it is important to keep lexical, grammatical and stylistic peculiarities of the original speech as fully as possible.

There are two types of interpreting: consecutive and simultaneous. In the process of consecutive interpreting an interpreter starts to speak after the speaker finishes his speech or makes a pause. Consecutive interpreting is used at the following events:

At simultaneous interpreting an interpreter speaks simultaneously with the speaker. It is one of the most difficult types of interpreting, which requires strong concentration of attention. Moreover, at simultaneous interpreting special equipment is often used. It consists of a room, which is called a booth, and equipment placed in it: a system for simultaneous interpreting, two pairs of headphones and a microphone and also a set of headphones and receivers for participants of the interpreting.

As at the simultaneous interpreting mental stress and concentration of attention is very strong, not any specialist can do it. Moreover, for simultaneous interpreting two interpreters are required. They change each other each 20 – 30 minutes.

Simultaneous interpreting is often used during international conferences, negotiations, presentations. The following advantages of simultaneous interpreting can be named:

  1. time for interpreting reduces at least by two comparing to consecutive translation;
  2. the speech can be simultaneously interpreted into several languages;
  3. the speaker holds the audience’s attention better comparing to consecutive translation.

The most significant disadvantages are the following:

  1. it causes much bigger information loss than consecutive interpreting;
  2. the cost of simultaneous interpreting is several times higher than that of the consecutive interpreting;
  3. it requires the use of special equipment;
  4. it requires the engagement of at least two interpreters.
Protected by Copyscape Plagiarism Tool © 2013–2017 Created by: Aleksander Vorobyov

Русский язык Английский язык
Новости

Устный перевод

Устный перевод – это вид перевода, при котором смысл оригинального текста в устной форме на одном языке передается средствами другого языка также в устной форме. При этом, насколько это максимально возможно, в переводе сохраняются лексические, грамматические и стилистические особенности оригинала.

Существует два вида устного перевода: последовательный и синхронный. При последовательном переводе переводчик начинает переводить после того, как говорящий закончил речь или сделал паузу. Последовательный перевод используется при проведении следующих мероприятий:

При синхронном переводе переводчик воспроизводит перевод одновременно с речью говорящего. Это один из сложнейших видов перевода, требующий очень большой концентрации внимания. Кроме того, при синхронном переводе используется специальное оборудование, которое состоит из кабины и размещаемого в ней оснащения: установки для синхронного перевода, двух пар наушников и микрофона, а также набора наушников или приемников по количеству участников (слушателей или говорящих) перевода.

Так как при синхронном переводе очень сильнó умственное напряжение и концентрация внимания, он под силу далеко не каждому специалисту. Кроме того, для синхронного перевода требуется два переводчика, которые сменяют друг друга примерно каждые 20 – 30 минут.

Синхронный перевод применяется чаще всего на крупных международный конференциях, переговорах, презентациях. Выделяются следующие преимущества синхронного перевода:

  1. время на осуществление перевода сокращается минимум в два раза, по сравнению с последовательным переводом;
  2. возможно осуществлять перевод на несколько языков одновременно;
  3. говорящий может удерживать внимание аудитории гораздо лучше, чем при последовательном переводе.

Наиболее существенные недостатки:

  1. больший процент потери информации, чем при последовательном переводе;
  2. стоимость синхронного перевод в несколько раз выше стоимости последовательного перевода;
  3. необходимость приобретения или аренды специального оборудования;
  4. необходимость привлечения как минимум двух переводчиков-синхронистов.
Protected by Copyscape Plagiarism Tool © 2013–2017 Создатель сайта: Воробьев Александр